Two Love Stories and An Excerpt

Hi All πŸ™‚

First: I posted an excerpt of Ghosts of Kingston Cottage up on my Facebook page. It’s a conversation between Arabella and one of the ghosts πŸ™‚

http://on.fb.me/1kAwzng

 

Second: The reason I chose this excerpt today is because the book really has two love stories. The first is between my heroine and hero, Arabella and Lucas, the second is the story of Katie and Seamus–the ghosts. Their story is a wonderful one, but it is also very sad. While helping the ghosts, Arabella learns a great deal about love, loss, and letting go of the past so she can move forward.

All of the Revenant books have that–the ghost story is just as important as the human one. While the ghosts in books two and three don’t all love each other, their tales and actions directly impact the investigations and love stories of the living cast, even if they don’t realize it until the end πŸ™‚

I’ve had readers tell me that the story of Katie and Seamus moved them more than the story of Arabella and Lucas, and that’s okay. When I was writing, their tale of love and loss broke my heart as well, and seeing comments from readers who felt that sorrowful impact means a lot. It means I’ve done my job as writer in conveying the emotions of my characters, of showing it to the degree that it brought my readers to tears–of both joy and sadness. I look forward to seeing how the expanded edition of Ghosts of Kingston Cottage touches readers…or if it didn’t πŸ™‚

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

