Revising While Writing

I’ve been writing steadily on Revenant Investigations #3. The story was flowing nicely until about 14k words, then the road block appeared and the path was no longer clear. I tried to work through it but it didn’t take long to realize that I was going to have to read through what I’d written to see where I went wrong, and that process involved editing/revising as I read. I HATE doing that. Hate. It. But after adding in the new plot points and shifting some of the words around, the story is flowing again. I’m now just shy of 16k for the night, which makes me a very happy writer πŸ™‚

So now I’m going to finish watching Season Two of Haven (I’ve been having a Haven marathon πŸ˜€ ).

210-004

Leave a Reply

